Sorry, this page has moved!
Please click here to go to the new location.

Committees and Commissions

You can view the Commissions and Committees calendar and upcoming agendas here

To contact a commissioner, either attend a commission meeting and participate during the public comment portion of a meeting, attend a public hearing or send written comments to through the Development Services Department at 707.441.4160 or

Accessibility Notice: The Council Chamber, which is the location for each of the Commission and Committee meetings below, is located on the second floor of City Hall and is wheelchair accessible. Accommodations and access to City meetings for people with special needs must be requested of the City Clerk at 441-4175 in advance of the meeting.


Planning Commission

Planning Commission meetings are held the second Monday of every month at 5:30pm.

Jeff Ragan, Chairperson

John Fullerton, Vice Chair

Joe Bonino, Commissioner

John McBeth, Commissioner

Rich Ames, Commissioner

Historic Preservation Commission

Historic Preservation meetings are held the first Wednesday of every month.

 Ted Loring, Chairperson

Chuck Petty, Vice Chairperson

Joseph Hansen, Commissioner

Bruce Seivertson, Commissioner

Michael Eagan, Commissioner

Elizabeth Knight, Commissioner

Katherine Bettis, Commissioner


Design Review Committee

Design Review  meetings are held the second and fourth Wednesday of every month.

Kassidy Banducci, Chairperson

Gailey Browning, Vice Chairperson

Chuck Ellsworth, Commissioner

Caroline Perez, Commissioner

Travis Schneider, Commissioner


Housing Advisory Board

Housing Advisory Board (HAB) meetings are held the second Wednesday of every month.

Charles Bean, Chairperson

Kay Escarda, Vice Chairperson

Dave Berry, Commissioner

Felicia Costa, Commissioner

Maggie Kraft, Commissioner

Mike Newman, Commissioner

Vacant Seat - Interested?  Click Here for an Application

Melinda Petersen, Staff


Arts and Culture Commission

Arts and Culture meetings are held the third Tuesday of every month.

Virginia Niekrasz-Laurent, Chairperson

Susan Bloch-Welliver, Vice Chairperson

Lori B. Goodman, Commissioner

Jemima Harr, Commissioner

Monica Topping,Commissioner

Linda Wise, Commissioner

Libby Maynard, Commissioner


Economic Development Commission

Economic Development meetings are held the third Wednesday of every month.

Michael Craft, Chairperson

Jon O’Connor, Commissioner

Kelly Martin, Commissioner

Michelle Cartledge, Commissioner

Niel Kalson, Commissioner

Susan Seaman, Commissioner

Vacant Seat - Interested?  Click Here for an Application