Low Graphics VersionThu., Oct 2, 2014  
Homepage > Departments > Public WorksE-mail storyPrint friendly format
Report a Problem/Service Request
Report Graffiti
Report a Traffic Safety Concern
Citizen Comment Form
Who Do I Contact For … ??
Subscribe to receive City Council Agenda by email
Public Works

The City of Eureka Public Works Department is located at:

Eureka City Hall
531 K Street - Third Floor
Eureka, CA 95501-1146

OFFICE HOURS: Mon.- Fri. 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon & 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
For after hour emergencies please contact the Eureka Police and Fire Dispatch Center: 707-441-4044

PHONE: (707) 441-4203
FAX: (707) 441-4202 (Please specify Public Works on the cover sheet)
Department E-mail: publicworks@ci.eureka.ca.gov

The Public Works Department provides a wide range of basic community services that improve the quality of life. Services include the repair, replacement and maintenance of the City’s public infrastructure, and motor fleet. 

The Department includes :

  • Sewer Collections
  • Water Distribution
  • Street and Alley Maintenance
  • Equipment Operations
  • Water and Wastewater Treatment Plant

PUBLIC WORKS ADMINSTRATION

Bruce Young

Director of Public Works
byoung@ci.eureka.ca.gov
707-441-4203

Charles Roecklein
City Engineer/Deputy Public Works Director
croecklein@ci.eureka.ca.gov
707-441-4203

Susan Hutchison
Administrative Technician II
shutchison@ci.eureka.ca.gov
707-441-4203

Kristen Ireland
Sr. Administrative Assistant
kireland@ci.eureka.ca.gov
707-441-4203

PUBLIC WORKS OPERATIONS

Frank Mathes
Public Works Superintendent
fmathes@ci.eureka.ca.gov
707- 441-4203

Ken Billman
Utilities Maintenance Supervisor
Wastewater Collections Division
kbillman@ci.eureka.ca.gov
707-441-4203

Dan Smith
Maintenance Supervisor
Streets Division
dsmith@ci.eureka.ca.gov
707-441-4203

Bruce Ziemer
Utility Maintenance Supervisor
Water Distribution Division
bziemer@ci.eureka.ca.gov
707-441-4203

WASTEWATER/WATER TREATMENT

Dan Duncan
Utilities Operations Manager
dduncan@ci.eureka.ca.gov
707-441-4364

Andrea Mauro-Roslosnik
Administrative Assistant
amauro@ci.eureka.ca.gov
707-441-4364

 

Top 
Copyright © 2000 - 2014 City of Eureka, CAPowered by